Random Fashion Quotes, Thoughts. « yourstylejourney

Random Fashion Quotes, Thoughts. « yourstylejourney.

I like to think that I’m not vain by nature, but I absolutely love fashion. There is absolutely no reason not to look good. Fashion is my favorite type of expression- it’s like wearing your heart on your sleeve. Literally.

I don’t think that loving to look good is a sin. Loving yourself and your image above all else, I do believe is a sin. I don’t think though that God is going to smite me because I’m wearing skinny jeans and dark makeup. I think that He delights in our delights, as long as our greatest delight is Him.

Besides, who says fashion can’t glorify God?

I mean, really.

 

Leave a Reply

